Hydration for the Skin

One thing you need for the best looking skin… Hydration.

Now of course this is me talking from my own experience but the last thing you want is a dry face, its not healthy and it doesn’t help when applying make up.

If there is one thing that I find annoying, it is trying to apply foundation on skin that is not moisturised/Hydrated leaving the make up patchy and cakey looking.

 When I say hydration that can be in many forms from Moisturisers, Oils or Serums.

Skin Care is is key healthy skin. However that doesn’t mean you have to spend loads of money on expensive skincare as there are loads of drug store affordable skincare that work better if not the same as the expensive stuff.

Now you see loads of you-tubers, bloggers, friends, celebrities etc… using all types of brands from affordable to really expensive. One thing to remember is not every product will work for you as it does to others. Why…? because we all have different skin types.

(Sensitive, Dry, Normal, Oily, Combination, Acne Prone).

Now iv tried a range of brands that have and have not worked.

For me I have Dry/Sensitive skin.

Moistures that have not worked for me from my own experience with are NIVEA and GARNIER but that is down to the fact that they are very heavy and oily on my skin.

The brands that have worked for me are OLAY and SIMPLE  because they are very light-weight and hydrating on my skin.

As for Serums I haven’t tried many but the one I use is the Keihl’s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate.

kiehl's hydro plumping

Keihl’s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate

 

The website says Keihl’s Hydro-Plumping Re-Texturizing Serum Concentrate improves the overall appearance of the skins plumpness, and smooths the look of fine lines and skin texture.

Now What I’ve experienced using this serum, it definitely makes the skin plump and smooths the skin texture. when applying this to my skin I can feel the effect straight away which is a great way of knowing a product is working for me.

Now I use this not as daily as you would a moisturiser as it is not the cheapest of products 50ml costs £40 on http://www.feelunique.com.

So how I use it is if my skin feels extra dry I use it in the mornings before my moisturiser.

Also I use a small amount and then my Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser as a base layer for my make up.

This combination personally works great for me as I do not use a primer. This makes my make up apply flawless and gives it that perfect glowing hydrating look and feel to the skin.

So my Advice on skincare and how to getting the perfect hydrated skin. Find what works for your skin whether that’s drug store or luxury but remember you don’t need a whole range of Expensive brands to get good skin. Its all about trying different products to see what agrees with your skin.

xox

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

