Drug Store or Luxury?

This isn’t my usual type of post and YES I did say in the very first post this wouldn’t be a beauty based blog. BUT… I did say this wasn’t a blog but more like a Diary for me to write whatever.

So… I felt like talking about something I’ve been seeing a lot on YouTube and other blogs because its something I like reading about and watching and that is… Make-Up.

Not just make-up but the difference of  buying Drug Store make-up to Luxury Branded make up.

I’m not going to say luxury make up is a waste of money because there are so many proven dupes you can get for the fraction of the the price. Why, because I like buying both but I’m not someone who would pay lets say £60 for a bronzer or a basic face powder. I don’t see the point in it.

I will add yes its tempting when you see so many beauty (gurus) out there buying so much make up they have a whole room dedicated to it, which I think is a bit extreme but if that’s their passion and that’s what they work in then I guess it makes sense to have a whole room full of make up. However for general people who like make-up but don’t want to spend money on filling a whole room full of it then that’s me.

I like to have a small amount of make-up that I use everyday.  Don’t get me wrong I like buying new make up but as much as I try to I like going back to the products that I know look good on me and work best for me, but make-up is all about experimenting, trying new products so definitely do it, but do what makes you feel confident in what you put on your face not just because that’s the new ‘IT‘ product and because that’s what everyone is wearing.

So I thought I’d add a photo of my everyday make-up. (Yes I’ll be honest I have more products than what I’ve taken a picture of but lets just say I can fit all my make-up in one draw which to be honest is what I prefer.)

blog pic.png

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter Berry Smoothie, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer Warm Medium 3, Stila Convertible Colour Blush Lillium, Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel Mid Brown, Bobbi Brown Corrector Peach Bisque, Maybelline Age Rewind Eye Concealer Light, Urban Decay  Perversion Mascara, Fleur De Force Lip gloss Written In The Stars, The Balm Mary Lou Manizer Luminizer, Smashbox Step-By-Step Contour Stick Trip Shade Contour, Soap and Glory Solar Powder Bronzer, Rimmel Soft Khol Eye Pencil Jet Black, Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Transparent

 You can see I prefer both, Drug Store and Luxury but what the point of two different make-ups are finding what suits you, yes I have a luxury corrector and a drug store concealer, why because I have not found any drug store corrector that works for me.

Once more its about finding the products that make you feel and look confident whether it costs you a £5 or £50.

JUST DO YOU.

xox

One thought on “Drug Store or Luxury?

Leave a Reply

